2023 Earth Commission Secretariat

Future Earth is hosting the Scientific Secretariat of the Earth Commission, in collaboration with Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK), and International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA) and University of Exeter. The secretariat is providing technical and administrative support for the Commission and its working groups.

Earth Commission Secretariat

Wendy Broadgate

Wendy Broadgate

Earth Commission Director and Global Hub Director, Future Earth, Sweden
Wendy Broadgate

Wendy Broadgate

Earth Commission Director and Global Hub Director, Future Earth, Sweden

Email: cecilia.andersson@futureearth.org

Susanna Dobrota

Susanna Dobrota

Coordinator, Future Earth, Sweden
Susanna Dobrota

Susanna Dobrota

Coordinator, Future Earth, Sweden

Email: susanna.dobrota@futureearth.org

Lisa Jackobson

Lisa Jacobson

Science and Communications Officer, Future Earth, Sweden
Lisa Jackobson

Lisa Jacobson

Science and Communications Officer, Future Earth, Sweden

Email: lisa.jacobson@futureearth.org

Albert Norström

Albert Norström

Science Director, Earth Commission
Albert Norström

Albert Norström

Science Director, Earth Commission

Email: albert.norstrom@futureearth.org

Daniel Ospina

Daniel Ospina

Researcher, Future Earth. Translation and Methods WG
Daniel Ospina

Daniel Ospina

Researcher, Future Earth. Translation and Methods WG

Email: daniel.ospina@futureearth.org

Maya Rebermark

Maya Rebermark

Communications Director, Earth Commission, Future Earth, Sweden
Maya Rebermark

Maya Rebermark

Communications Director, Earth Commission, Future Earth, Sweden

Email: maya.rebermark@futureearth.org

Therese Öreteg (on leave)

Therese Öreteg (on leave)

Finance and Administrative Officer, Future Earth, Sweden
Therese Öreteg (on leave)

Therese Öreteg (on leave)

Finance and Administrative Officer, Future Earth, Sweden

Email: therese.oreteg@futureearth.org

Steven Lade

Steven Lade

Research Scientist, Future Earth and Stockholm Resilience Centre
Steven Lade

Steven Lade

Research Scientist, Future Earth and Stockholm Resilience Centre

Email: steven.lade@futureearth.org

Juan Rocha

Juan Rocha

Research Scientist, Future Earth and Stockholm Resilience Centre
Juan Rocha

Juan Rocha

Research Scientist, Future Earth and Stockholm Resilience Centre

Email: juan.rocha@futureearth.org

Workstream Support

David Armstrong McKay

David Armstrong McKay

Research Scientist & Consultant, Georesilience Analytics; visiting researcher, SRC & University of Exeter. Modelling & Nutrients and Pollution WGs
David Armstrong McKay

David Armstrong McKay

Research Scientist & Consultant, Georesilience Analytics; visiting researcher, SRC & University of Exeter. Modelling & Nutrients and Pollution WGs

Email: david.armstrongmckay@su.se

Lauren Gifford

Lauren Gifford

Research Scientist, University of Arizona, Transformations WG
Lauren Gifford

Lauren Gifford

Research Scientist, University of Arizona, Transformations WG

Email: laurengiff@gmail.com

Awaz Mohamed

Awaz Mohamed

Research Scientist, University of Hamburg, Biosphere Interactions WG
Awaz Mohamed

Awaz Mohamed

Research Scientist, University of Hamburg, Biosphere Interactions WG

Email: awaz.mohamed2@gmail.com

Ben Stewart-Koster

Ben Stewart-Koster

Research Scientist, Griffith University. Nutrients and Pollutions WG
Ben Stewart-Koster

Ben Stewart-Koster

Research Scientist, Griffith University. Nutrients and Pollutions WG

Email: b.stewart-koster@griffith.edu.au

Paola Fezzigna

Paola Fezzigna

Junior Researcher, University of Amsterdam, Transformations WG
Paola Fezzigna

Paola Fezzigna

Junior Researcher, University of Amsterdam, Transformations WG

Email: p.fezzigna@uva.nl

Giuliana Gentile

Giuliana Gentile

Junior Researcher, University of Amsterdam, Transformations WG
Giuliana Gentile

Giuliana Gentile

Junior Researcher, University of Amsterdam, Transformations WG

Email: g.gentile@uva.nl

Syezlin Hasan

Syezlin Hasan

Research Economist, Griffith University, Translation and Methods WG
Syezlin Hasan

Syezlin Hasan

Research Economist, Griffith University, Translation and Methods WG

Email: s.hasan@griffith.edu.au