Earth Commission Staff

Future Earth is hosting the Scientific Secretariat of the Earth Commission, in collaboration with Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK), and International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA) and University of Exeter. The secretariat is providing technical and administrative support for the Commission and its working groups.

Earth Commission Secretariat

Wendy Broadgate

Earth Commission Director and Global Hub Director, Future Earth, Stockholm 

Simona Pedde

Earth Commission Science Lead, Future Earth, Stockholm

Susanna Dobrota

Coordinator, Future Earth, Stockholm

Lisa Jacobson

Science and communications officer, Future Earth, Stockholm

Steven Lade

Research Scientist, Future Earth and Stockholm Resilience Centre

Juan Rocha

Research Scientist, Future Earth and Stockholm Resilience Centre

Working Group Support

Ben Stewart-Koster

Research Scientist, Griffith University. Supporting the Nutrients and Pollutions Working Group

Klaudia Prodani

Researcher, University of Amsterdam. Supporting the Transformations Working Group

Noelia Zafra Calvo

(On leave) Research Scientist, Future Earth, Basque Centre for Climate Change, Bilbao. Supporting the Biosphere Working Group

Technical Support Unit

Nebojsa Nakicenovic

Technical Support Unit Lead and Ex officio member. IIASA

Jesse Abrams

Research Scientist, University of Exeter

Boris Sakschewski

Research Scientist, PIK

Caroline Zimm

Research Scientist, IIASA