Co-Chair Joyeeta Gupta appointed to the United Nations Group of Ten High-Level Representatives

Earth Commission Co-Chair Joyeeta Gupta has been appointed one of the United Nations Group of Ten High-Level Representatives of Civil Society, Private Sector, and Scientific Community to Promote Science, Technology, and Innovation for the SDGs (10-Member-Group) for 2024 to 2025.

Earth Commission Co-Chair Joyeeta Gupta

Joyeeta is also the Professor of Environment and Development, Faculty of Social and Behavioral Sciences at the University of Amsterdam; and Professor on Sustainability, IHE Delft Institute for Water Education (co-chair), meaning whe will bring a high-level of experience and expertise to the role that will drive the sustainable development forward.

All 10 appointees will work closely with the UN Inter-agency Task Team on Science, Technology and Innovation for the Sustainable Development Goals (IATT) facilitating partnerships and mobilising resources for the Technology Facilitation Mechanism.Learn more about Joyeeta’s appointment here.

Latest news