Earth Commission Secretariat

Future Earth is hosting the scientific secretariat of the Earth Commission. The core secretariat is based at Future Earth Global Hub Sweden in Stockholm, and provides technical and administrative support for the Earth Commission. The extended secretariat supports the Commission and its different workstreams, and includes researchers at Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK), International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA) and other universities and scientific institutes around the world.

 

 

Core Secretariat

Wendy Broadgate

Wendy Broadgate

Global Hub Director, Future Earth; Executive Director, Earth Commission
Wendy Broadgate

Wendy Broadgate

Global Hub Director, Future Earth; Executive Director, Earth Commission

Email: wendy.broadgate@futureearth.org

Susanna Dobrota

Susanna Dobrota

Coordinator, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden
Susanna Dobrota

Susanna Dobrota

Coordinator, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden

Email: susanna.dobrota@futureearth.org

Lisa Jackobson

Lisa Jacobson

Program Manager, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden
Lisa Jackobson

Lisa Jacobson

Program Manager, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden

Email: lisa.jacobson@futureearth.org

Albert Norström

Albert Norström

Science Director, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden
Albert Norström

Albert Norström

Science Director, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden

Email: albert.norstrom@futureearth.org

Daniel Ospina

Daniel Ospina

Science Officer, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden
Daniel Ospina

Daniel Ospina

Science Officer, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden

Email: daniel.ospina@futureearth.org

Unn Rasmussen

Head of Finance, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden

Unn Rasmussen

Head of Finance, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden

Email: unn.rasmussen@futureearth.org

Zandi Mshvildadze

Finance Officer, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden

Zandi Mshvildadze

Finance Officer, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden

Email: zandi.mshvildadze@futureearth.org

Cecilia Andersson

Fundraising Officer, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden

Cecilia Andersson

Fundraising Officer, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden

Email: cecilia.andersson@futureearth.org

Jakob Lundberg

Deputy Director, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden

Jakob Lundberg

Deputy Director, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden

Email: jakob.lundberg@futureearth.org

Cornelia Ludwig

Science Officer, liaison Novel Entities, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden

Cornelia Ludwig

Science Officer, liaison Novel Entities, Future Earth Global Hub Sweden

Email: cornelia.ludwig@futureearth.org

Extended Secretariat

David Armstrong McKay

David Armstrong McKay

Research Scientist, University of Exeter
David Armstrong McKay

David Armstrong McKay

Research Scientist, University of Exeter

Email: d.mckay@exeter.ac.uk

Ben Stewart-Koster

Ben Stewart-Koster

Research Scientist, Griffith University
Ben Stewart-Koster

Ben Stewart-Koster

Research Scientist, Griffith University

Email: b.stewart-koster@griffith.edu.au

Syezlin Hasan

Syezlin Hasan

Research Economist, Griffith University
Syezlin Hasan

Syezlin Hasan

Research Economist, Griffith University

Email: s.hasan@griffith.edu.au

Caroline Zimm

Research Scholar, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis

Caroline Zimm

Research Scholar, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis

Email: zimmc@iiasa.ac.at

Nebojsa Nakicenovic

Distinguished Emeritus Research Scholar, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis

Nebojsa Nakicenovic

Distinguished Emeritus Research Scholar, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis

Email: naki@iiasa.ac.at

Sina Loriani

Research Scientist, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research

Sina Loriani

Research Scientist, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research

Email: sina.loriani@pik-potsdam.de

Donovan Dennis

TIPMIP Coordinator, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research

Donovan Dennis

TIPMIP Coordinator, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research

Email: donovan.dennis@pik-potsdam.de

Jesse Abrams

Research Scientist, University of Exeter

Jesse Abrams

Research Scientist, University of Exeter

Email: j.abrams@exeter.ac.uk

Bo Su

Research Scientist, Beijing Normal University and the University of Gothenburg

Bo Su

Research Scientist, Beijing Normal University and the University of Gothenburg

E-mail: bo.su@su.se

Lauren Lambert

Post Doc, University of Witwatersrand

Lauren Lambert

Post Doc, University of Witwatersrand

Qondi Moyo

Research Scientist and Communications Officer, United Nations University - Institute for Natural Resources in Africa

Qondi Moyo

Research Scientist and Communications Officer, United Nations University - Institute for Natural Resources in Africa

E-mail: moyo@unu.edu

Previous Secretariat